Apply for KPA Grants

Attendance from your organization at a Kansas Pipeline Association Safety Training is necessary. Complete and return the form to apply. Form download

2019 Grant Recipients

Dave Harsin from Atmos Energy presents a check to Cherryvale Police Officer Jimmy Holt


Clay County PSAP


Finney County EMS


McPherson County Sheriff Jerry Montaigne and Ron Henning


Ron Henning presents a check to Todd Martens, Interim Assistant Chief of the McPherson Police Department


Wade Schmidt, Fire Chief, accepts grant on behalf of the Olpe Fire Department


Wilson Police Department

2018 Grant Recipients

Ellsworth Polic Department

Ellsworth Police Department

Murray a Martson Ellsworth County Sheriff's Office

Murray A. Martson Ellsworth County Sheriff's Office

Washington County PSAP

Washington County PSAP

Chautauqua County Fire District 8

Chautauqua County Fire District 8

Jefferson County Emergency Management

Jefferson County EMA

Atchinson Fire Department

Atchinson Fire Department

Wilson County Sheriff

Wilson County Sheriff

Fairmount Fire

Fairmount Fire Department

Kansas State Highway Patrol Troop A

Oberlin Police Department

Oberlin Police Department

Stevns County EMS

Stevens County EMS

Holcomb Police Department

Holcomb Police Department

Grant County EMS

Grant County EMS

2017 Grant Recipients

Doniphan County Sheriff's Office


Herington Fire Department


Linn County Rural Fire District

2016 KPA Grant Recipients

Florence Fire Department - Matt William, Mark E. Slater Fire Chief, Harold E. Nelson Atmos Energy 

Cherryvale Fire Rescue - Jesse E. Reed Fire Chief/EMS Director,I/C, Harold E. Nelson Atmos Energy


Cherryvale Police Dept - Perry Lambert Police Chief, Harold E. Nelson Atmos Energy


Iola Fire Dept - Jeremy Ellington Lieutenant, Harold E. Nelson Atmos Energy 


2015 Grant Recipients

Nortonville RFD 12 - Bill Haislip (Kansas Gas Service) and Michael Henning



Crawford County EMA - Harold Nelson (Atmos Energy) and Eldon Bedene


Chanute Fire Department - Harold Nelson (Atmos Energy) and Matt Miller


Linn County RFD 1 - Harold Nelson (Atmos Energy) Doug Barlet and DeLoss Hortorr


Summerfield Fire Department - Bill Haislip (Kansas Gas Service) Ron Steuer, Gary Jurgens, Dale Jurgens, Mike Osterhaus, Michael Carpenter and Doug Frazee


Rush County Sheriff's Department - John Sjoholm and Sheriff Corsair

©2021 Copyright
Kansas Pipeline Awareness